Charlottetown Movies

Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour

Score: 6.87 / 10

Director: Joe Wright
Producer: Eric Fellner, Lisa Bruce, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Gary Oldman, Ben Mendelsohn, Lily James, John Hurt, Kristin Scott Thomas, Stephen Dillane
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 125 minutes

Write a Review


Darkest Hour movie reviews

  • 1

    Darkest Hour

    Thursday, January 18, 2018 7:43:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stay away

  • 1

    Darkest Hour

    Thursday, January 18, 2018 7:42:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A not so good movie

  • 1

    Darkest Hour

    Thursday, January 18, 2018 7:42:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not worth the time let alone the money

  • 2

    Darkest Hour

    Thursday, January 18, 2018 7:42:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a former history teacher, I have to give it an F. As a historical fiction movie, it's at least 75% fiction. The idea that Churchill wavered and seemed to have considered a treaty with Hitler and that he jotted down the ideas for his greatest speech on a subway trip to Parliament (one which he never took) are ridiculous. Gary Oldman did a great job portraying a bumbling professor! I had to give the movie one star, because I wasn't given to option of going lower.

  • 2

    Darkest Hour

    Thursday, January 18, 2018 7:39:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pretty predictable crappy stuff. I am pretty tired of national hero typical kind of character. Getting to feel pretty much the same about Gary Oldman. Go to a matinee or wait for the rental, but don't pay full price unless you have nothing better to do.

  • 2

    Darkest Hour

    Thursday, January 18, 2018 7:36:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Could have been so much more with the talented cast. Underdeveloped dialogue and characters. Waste of time and money

  • 9

    Darkest Hour

    Monday, January 15, 2018 9:42:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Is there an echo in here? No, it's one idiot repeating the same complaints over and over in multiple bad reviews. No need to repeat yourself ad nauseam. You don't like Churchill, we get it.

  • 1

    Darkest Hour

    Monday, January 15, 2018 1:30:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It should be illegal to lie to people like they do it in this movie

  • 2

    Darkest Hour

    Monday, January 15, 2018 1:28:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This guy was a mass murderer but they didn’t mention it in this movie

  • 10

    Darkest Hour

    Sunday, January 14, 2018 9:18:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie. If you saw the movie “Dunkirk” and was disappointed, like I was, you’ll love this movie. Oldman should win an Oscar. Fantastic! Excellent acting.