Charlottetown Movies

Ocean's 8

Ocean's 8

Ocean's 8

Score: 6.03 / 10

Release Date: June 8, 2018
Director: Gary Ross
Producer: Steven Soderbergh, Susan Ekins
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Sandra Bullock, Cate Blanchett, Rihanna , Mindy Kaling, Awkwafina , Helena Bonham Carter, Anne Hathaway, Sarah Paulson, Griffin Dunne, Richard Armitage
Rating: PG
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 110 minutes

Write a Review


Ocean's 8 movie reviews

  • 3

    Ocean's 8

    Monday, June 18, 2018 11:08:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wish I had liked this movie. It had so much potential with such a good cast, but it was rather boring (at least the first half), over actedby some, no humor, and situations played out too easily and neatly. The plot could have been so much better. I loved Ocean's 11 which was so cleverly written and it's a shame this version was not.

  • 10

    Ocean's 8

    Monday, June 18, 2018 9:56:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Most of these negative reviews must be men! I adored this movie... I thought the acting was superb, and I thought the plot was great and rollicked along like birdsong! This shows women at their most humorous and inventive and creative and strong and fun selves. What a fabulous cast.

  • 9

    Ocean's 8

    Saturday, June 16, 2018 5:35:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it!! Very entertaining and very enjoyable!! Fun spotting all the people in cameos!

  • 9

    Ocean's 8

    Friday, June 15, 2018 10:23:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    clever plot. enjoyed every minute. loved the cameos. great 'got him' in the end.

  • 2

    Ocean's 8

    Thursday, June 14, 2018 11:55:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Seen it before calllec oceans 11

  • 2

    Ocean's 8

    Thursday, June 14, 2018 3:15:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Its just some shitty cash grab fueled by nostalgia. An attempt to recapture the old with worse writing.

  • 6

    Ocean's 8

    Thursday, June 14, 2018 12:46:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked the movie. Not unlike the previous Ocean movies, it had a few unique twists. Really enjoyed the Anne Hathaway and Helene Bohname Carter characters. Cameos make it interesting.

  • 2

    Ocean's 8

    Thursday, June 14, 2018 12:36:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I actually think 1 star is a bit much. This movie was a total waste of my time and money. All involved with this production should be quite embarrassed. Me and the people I was with all came to the consensus we should leave less than an hour into the movie.

  • 2

    Ocean's 8

    Wednesday, June 13, 2018 10:09:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a waste of Bullock and Hathaway talent. Bad script and story. Almost walked out of theater during the first hour. 1 star is generous

  • 2

    Ocean's 8

    Wednesday, June 13, 2018 10:38:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horredous