Charlottetown Movies

Unsane

Unsane

Unsane

Score: 6.33 / 10

Director: Steven Soderbergh
Producer: Joseph Malloch
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Claire Foy, Juno Temple, Amy Irving, Joshua Leonard, Aimee Mullins
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 98 minutes

Write a Review


Unsane movie reviews

  • 10

    Unsane

    Monday, April 16, 2018 10:49:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Much better than the 3 stars given. Suspenseful and well acted. Ended up in this by accident. The ticket clerk made a mistake and gave us tickets for the wrong movie. Glad he did.

  • 6

    Unsane

    Tuesday, April 3, 2018 11:28:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was OK movie

  • 8

    Unsane

    Saturday, March 31, 2018 9:14:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not quite Hitchcock, but a compelling film on several levels. Just the mental health and stalker abuses make this an indictment of todayís social and supportive structure. Unsane was much better than I expected.

  • 2

    Unsane

    Thursday, March 29, 2018 3:35:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was AWFUL. I love all crappy horror movies, but this wasn't entertaining at all. The concept itself was interesting, but the film looked awful, was slow, yet somehow felt rushed at the same time, and the acting was awful. The main lead's acting was good enough, but "George" was terrible. I felt like I just watched a college student's film.

  • 8

    Unsane

    Monday, March 26, 2018 6:09:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    While the plot and several scenes have a few inconsistencies, the actng was exceptional especially Claire Foy's performance which I think is Oscar worthy. I recommend this film.

  • 6

    Unsane

    Monday, March 26, 2018 1:02:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The ending was disappointing and too rushed. Situations not realistic because mental hospitals would have video cameras everywhere to prevent abuse by staff.

  • 8

    Unsane

    Sunday, March 25, 2018 11:58:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good movie, held my interest and kept me on the edge of my seat throughout. I'd recommend this movie to anyone. Very well acted by all also.

  • 8

    Unsane

    Sunday, March 25, 2018 4:05:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Four stars because of the great performance by Claire Foy. Other than that, the story line includes a number of unrealistic scenes.

  • 1

    Unsane

    Sunday, March 25, 2018 3:08:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I havenít seen a movie this bad in a long, long time. Iíve never left a review before but if I can save even one person from sitting through this movie itíll be worth my time.