Charlottetown Movies

Book Club

Book Club

Book Club

Score: 7.6 / 10

Director: Bill Holderman
Producer: Alex Saks, Andrew Duncan, Bill Holderman, Erin Simms
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Diane Keaton, Jane Fonda, Candice Bergen, Mary Steenburgen, Craig T. Nelson, Andy Garcia, Don Johnson
Rating: PG
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 104 minutes

Write a Review


Book Club movie reviews

  • 10

    Book Club

    Thursday, June 14, 2018 4:31:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fabulously hilarious! Nice to see the old chick flicks again. Lots of laughs, you go girls!

  • 8

    Book Club

    Thursday, June 14, 2018 12:54:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent! Went to see this film with my husband who was one of only eight men in the packed theatre. Will have to see it again as at times I could not hear the dialogue for the laughter. Loved the Candice Bergen character! This is definitely a film for mature women who will love it.

  • 4

    Book Club

    Wednesday, June 13, 2018 9:46:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I looked forward to this film, especially because of the actresses. I knew it would be kind of campy but enjoyable. To my dismay at least two of the stars were frail and unsteady ambulating. Jane Fonda is too thin, very frail, and unsteady. She also seemed uneasy in the breezy part she was to play, most noticeable when in a diner with Don Johnson. I worried throughout the film that one or more would fall or passout.

  • 10

    Book Club

    Wednesday, June 13, 2018 9:14:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's a wondful enjoyable fun loving movie. :+)

  • 1

    Book Club

    Wednesday, June 13, 2018 10:34:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another "me too" moment reflecting the perversity of our times - see the scene where a horny woman puts a sex pill in the beer of her overly-aged and week man, for the laughs of the hordes of the feministas in the audience.

  • 8

    Book Club

    Tuesday, June 12, 2018 10:36:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie! Well written, witty and the best fun. The ladies really shine.

  • 7

    Book Club

    Tuesday, June 12, 2018 5:33:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Funny situations. Great cast! Lots of laughs, giggles and snickers! A good movie to use an escape from the ugliness in the world.

  • 9

    Book Club

    Monday, June 11, 2018 5:40:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought it was great fun. I do think that the younger crowd probably won't understand or appreciate the older humor.

  • 2

    Book Club

    Sunday, June 10, 2018 1:11:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm 63, hated it. Boring, tired, predictable w/ridiculously juvenile humor. Typical friend movie. Don Johnson excellent, Jane Fonda had all the talent of a piece of cardboard, Andy Garcia couldn't keep from showing his boredom while occasionally coming off as a creepy lecher. Craig T Nelson was embarrassing to his own talent. Want my time and money back.

  • 1

    Book Club

    Saturday, June 9, 2018 3:55:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you are 60+ you will like it . All the humor is for old people . Not funny at all for anyone else. If you are younger you will think it is a boring waste of your time I was younger STAY AWAY IF YOU ARE UNDER 60