Charlottetown Movies

Hereditary

Hereditary

Hereditary

Score: 5.91 / 10

Director: Ari Aster
Producer: Buddy Patrick, Kevin Frakes, Lars Knudsen
Studio: Elevation Pictures
Starring: Toni Collette, Alex Wolff, Milly Shapiro, Ann Dowd, Gabriel Byrne
Rating: 14
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 126 minutes

Write a Review


Hereditary movie reviews

  • 4

    Hereditary

    Monday, June 18, 2018 6:56:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was quite chilling and creepy but never scary. One of the slowest movies I have ever seen. Literally every single frightening scene was in the trailer so the movie itself was very dull

  • 10

    Hereditary

    Monday, June 18, 2018 4:48:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A cleverly done horror/thriller, the cheap thrills are scarce but the psychologically chilling scenes are plenty enough. Very well done, very disturbing; this one kept me awake the nite I watched it.

  • 9

    Hereditary

    Monday, June 18, 2018 2:10:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent slow burn horror. This isn't a funhouse jump scare film, it's a brooding, well acted, well filmed creeper that gets under your skin. It's smart and you can tell by the mixed reviews that some won't get it. Not for short attention spans.

  • 4

    Hereditary

    Monday, June 18, 2018 12:24:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    cant believe the reviewer in the Post gave this 3.5 stars. I love Byrne and Collette as actors but the story was schlocky and the ending silly. Loose ends left untied. I did like the doll house snippets.

  • 2

    Hereditary

    Sunday, June 17, 2018 5:15:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very slow, does not really make any sense. The lead actors were amazing.

  • 9

    Hereditary

    Sunday, June 17, 2018 4:17:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A smart, tense horror film

  • 8

    Hereditary

    Sunday, June 17, 2018 1:56:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pretty darn good, but obviously not for everyone. Slow burn creepiness that I found quite effective. If you want a laugh, read Tribute's synopsis of the film. Whoever wrote it thinks the dead mother is the family "patriarch." Ha! Whatever this person is paid, it's way too much.

  • 2

    Hereditary

    Saturday, June 16, 2018 8:10:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    stupid and boring boring, dont waste time and money

  • 10

    Hereditary

    Friday, June 15, 2018 10:35:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My wife thought it was a B movie but I thought it was the best horror movie I have seen in years

  • 2

    Hereditary

    Friday, June 15, 2018 8:56:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very slow to scare. More bizarre than scary.