Charlottetown Movies

Ready Player One

Ready Player One

Ready Player One

Score: 8.12 / 10

Release Date: March 29, 2018
Director: Steven Spielberg
Producer: Dan Farah, Donald De Line, Kristie Macosko Krieger, Steven Spielberg
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Tye Sheridan, Olivia Cooke, Ben Mendelsohn, Lena Waithe, T.J. Miller, Simon Pegg, Mark Rylance
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 140 minutes

Write a Review


Ready Player One movie reviews

  • 10

    Ready Player One

    Saturday, April 14, 2018 11:34:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ready Movie Fans...Steven Spielberg has made yet another Cinematic Masterpiece, based on the Amazing Novel by Ernest Cline! Prepare to get Logged In to the OASIS...

  • 10

    Ready Player One

    Saturday, April 14, 2018 11:06:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie just like the book

  • 10

    Ready Player One

    Saturday, April 14, 2018 12:22:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I donít have a clue about gaming but this movie about gaming characters was fantastic.

  • 9

    Ready Player One

    Friday, April 13, 2018 1:08:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it, even though I'm not a gamer! Great story and action! I think this movie appeals to all ages. Shows us old ones how one can get caught up in gaming. I really enjoyed this movie! Great animation!

  • 7

    Ready Player One

    Wednesday, April 11, 2018 8:24:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Didn't expect a superb storyline (and didn't get one) but what I did enjoy was all of the easter eggs placed in a movie that was specifically about an easter egg. Fun and fluffy, no real meat to the movie - but that was to be expected. I'd see it again...

  • 9

    Ready Player One

    Monday, April 9, 2018 2:34:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    loved the movie. i recommend it to watch it has a good story-line too

  • 9

    Ready Player One

    Monday, April 9, 2018 12:20:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful movie!

  • 10

    Ready Player One

    Saturday, April 7, 2018 5:03:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very funny movie.

  • 10

    Ready Player One

    Saturday, April 7, 2018 3:14:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was so awesome! Get ready because you are going to just LOVE this movie!

  • 1

    Ready Player One

    Friday, April 6, 2018 4:42:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just saw this film. I am so sorry I spent the time and money to see this. Very disappointed. Obviously an animated teen flick. Computerized, computerized computerized --animated. Poor story line and you don't have any feelings or care about the principal players. The supposedly "funny" parts were not funny-no one was laughing in the theater. I almost fell asleep (just read some of the reviews in which others did too--wish I had read those reviews before I spent my time and money) half way through & I ended up walking out. What a waste.