Summerside Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.68 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:10:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was the absolute worst star wars movie, and perhaps one of the worst "block buster" movies of the last few years. I was always a really big star wars fan, I first watched the original trilogy and then the prequels. I can understand some of the hate for the prequels, but these movies go so far beyond that. It was hard for me to realize that this wasn't some fan fiction written by a teenager, but was the product of millions upon millions of dollars. This movie had more plot holes than I can count. The political innuendos are all over the place (We get it you like women being in power). Why did the admiral of the rebel fleet have perfect hair, which was dyed purple, and was wearing a party gown? How can I take her seriously... Tons of cheap jokes thrown in randomly so no "serious" seen can be taken seriously. Remember all those theories about Snoke and how mysterious he was? Well apparently he's just a dumbass who got killed like an overly-talkative bond villain. Rey is still Miss Perfect and she even kinda kick's Luke's ass. Luke isn't a powerful jedi master in this movie, he's a depressed old man who failed at life. Coming into this you think you're gonna at least see him do something interesting considering he's supposed to be a legendary Jedi, but instead is incredibly underwhelming. I could go on and on about this pile but I would probably just be reiterating what others have said. I actually believe this movie deserves a score of 0.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:09:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Last Jedi was an amazing movie. No complaints.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:08:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic adventure. Great scenes and a good background story.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:08:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We like this movie and we did not know Disney own Star Wars.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:06:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The only good thing about this movie is that Episode I is no longer the worst one. I liked some stuff from Episode VII and I expected to see a good film, but Disney definitely ruined Star Wars with this one. I can't believe it's a 2:30 hours movie, I wanted to leave the theatre so badly... I guess it's a movie for children now, they probably enjoy the action, the awful gags and the FXs.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:05:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Last Jedi is an awful Star Wars movie. It's boring, has too many forced jokes, ignores plot lines set up in The Force Awakens, and disrespects all the films before it.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:05:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The most offensive, disgraceful film I've ever seen. Utterly unforgivable. This is a giant FU to SW fans, make no mistake. This is a student grade political tirade, hijacking the biggest franchise in film. I'm astonished and speechless. Disney need to be brought down for this.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:05:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Superb visuals with no soul, will not watch it again. It is sad to see this might be end of the star wars legacy, for some old fans at least. I guess it suits the taste of newer generations anyway.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 8:49:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible! The movie was disconnected mush - painfully lurching between consumer product placement and future theme park rides. A few sad motivational speeches mixed in. Plot, etc, if any, was laughable. The cinematography was often beautiful, but the end result was garbage: as ridiculous as Space Balls -- just not as funny. I feel bad for all the artists, designers, etc who all must have worked hard on this. Anyway, I'm not an obsessive Star Wars fan, but as a 41 yo, I grew up with these movies. I think this franchise is done for me. Very sad.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 8:44:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Rian Johnson said he didn’t make this movie ‘to give the fans what they wanted to see’ and Mark Hamill said when he read the script he was “insulted”. So should we be surprised that this movie has gotten so poorly rated by fans? Because of the innumerable plot holes and invalidating 40 years of Star Wars history this movie is beyond bad. Surprising the audience is one thing but this is just denigrating history.