Summerside Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.68 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 8:18:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Itís not a Stars Wars movie, itís an average superheroes movie with unbelievably bad decisions, characters who doesnít follow their personalities, bad jokes etc. Nothing to do with jedi. RIP Star Wars franchise as I knew it many-many years. Feels like nobody from the team never watched earlier movies at all.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 8:17:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A hateful bitter film that mocks anyone who enjoys movies, story, characters, or fun. A wretched heresy that cannot be buried under a mountain of rubble fast enough.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 8:14:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Bad: - Humiliated the main old characters - Took huge amounts of time in plot lines that mysteriously went no where - Still loosely structured on the old series of movies - Several critical plot elements didn't make any sense, collapsing suspension of disbelief - The Social Justice themes were way to aggressive (the new Star Trek has progressive elements without being emasculating or humiliating) - The plot was scattered and emotionally confusing and sometimes slow and boring - Ultimately felt commercial and like a segway to the future rather than an exciting work of art like the old movies - Lack of development of characters and resulting events made it hard to care about the outcome - The attempts at humor were more often than not too much and didn't feel real Bottom Line: - Had its moments, but a lot of potential was wasted due to the movies many fundamental mistakes overshadowing its good elements. The Star Wars series is now a high end sci fi movie which is a shadow of its former self.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 8:12:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Despite personal preferences this is a new nadir for the sw universe and movies in general. Don't listen to the on payroll critics.Even Luke dislikes this latest money-grabber from Disney.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 8:11:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Rian Johnson's disaster goes out of it way to destroy all of the most popular characters while bringing in the most unlikable new characters that completely lack depth or plausibility. I was snickering through out the movie. Furthermore, it has more plot-holes than the rest of the series put together. Extremely poor writing.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 8:08:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    There is not much to state, it's just a dump on the story, the timeline and what was achieved in the first trilogy. If you want a mindless film, it's good, if you want a Starwars Saga, this is not a movie for you.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 7:43:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Visuals: 10/10 Sound: 9/10 Plot: 1/10 Dialogue: 2/10 This was NOT a Star Wars movie. The characters motivations to do what they did made absolutely no sense in the context of what we know about them from Eps 1-7. I left the movie feeling completely conflicted. Enjoying the fun visuals, but having no idea what they are even going to do in Episode 9 with no actual remaining conflict besides Rey and Kylo flying around for a movie before they have a battle? What kind of terrible writing do you have to do to kill off all the interesting characters, character assassinate the other interesting ones and then end the movie with no where to go? Boring boring boring boring. No rewatches required. This made JJ's Episode 7 look like a solid 8-9/10 and the prequels actually worth rewatching. Garbage. Burn it with fire. Not canon.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 7:37:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed TFA and loved Rogue One, but after this, I see they are sacrificing everything that made Star Wars what it was to push radical politics and make a quick cash-grab. It wouldn't be so bad if they didn't give this hack director (who was solely responsible for this mess of a story) his own trilogy! He quite clearly does not know how to write or direct Star Wars, and judging by this, shouldn't even write or direct a television commercial. Avoid this movie and disregard Disney's decree to wipe most of the Star Wars canon if you even liked the franchise a little. You have eight good movies and a ton of books, comics, and games that are both cannon directly from Lucasarts and EU. Avoid this movie if you are even a casual fan of any type of entertainment and don't feel like wasting your money.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 7:33:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have never bothered to write an online movie review in my life before this. This is how strongly I feel about how disappointing TLJ was. I loved the Force Awakens. This movie was utter garbage. Looking forward to JJ Abrams returning to the helm for the next movie. I think switching directors hurt this film greatly.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 7:24:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Disney has clearly strong armed or threatened the critics into writing positive reviews for their cash cow. This is not merely a terrible Star Wars movie, it is a terrible movie period.