Summerside Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.63 / 10

Release Date: February 16, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 1:02:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Badly directed. Weak script.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 1:01:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was super sophisticated. Rich on some many elements. I loved it. No spoiling the movie. A review is a review. Focusing in the movie.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 1:01:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I actually am old enough to have seen Ishstar with Warren Beatty and Dustin Hoffman when it opened. It is regarded as the worst movie ever put on a big screen. That's saying a lot considering Ed Wood's offerings and the string of 1950s movies that followed. This one is awful, for a lot of reasons, the biggest concern is the non stop nonsensical talking that makes My Dinner With Andre look like a nail biter. Avoid. Go out enjoy the evening, buy a good book, and get together with friends. Time better spent.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 12:58:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Leave the kids at home. In fact leave the car, wallet, and your dog, and go for a walk. It will do you better than a two and a half hour talking head marathon.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 12:50:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I absolutely loved this movie. Special effects excellent. Movie plot excellent. Overall Movie Awesome!!!!!! I loved this movie.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 12:49:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think will very cool having a make Wakanda in Disney World because is a make city like some of the SW imaginary planets.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 12:29:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sites are reporting a 620% increase in people looking for hotel rooms in Wakanda, I kid you not. The George Carlin maxim applies here. For those of you reading the reviews, Wakanda does not exist. If you believe it does, I have some time share condos in Narnia you have cheap.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 12:20:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not a date movie. Not entertaining for little kids, and even for an adult, this is too slow and too long. I've seen a Shakespeare soliloquy be more exciting. Sure the CGI is great, but when is it not these days? On a basis of what makes a truly great movie and what elements are to be found on the screen, this is definitely a one star, at best, movie.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 12:16:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very little in the way of fun for kids. My children were absolutely bored. They would ask when would the grownups stop talking. They actually wanted to leave at parts. This movie is intended for adults who like superheros who talk a lot.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 3:36:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing cast! The story line ans action in the film held my attention the entire time.