Summerside Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.67 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 4:28:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm an avid Star Wars fan. I enjoyed The Force Awakens. The Last Jedi, I did not enjoy at all. It was weird, the audience had a good cheer at the opening crawl. Then when the movie ended it was silent. No applause, nothing. I think people left the theater feeling cheated and empty. Some people even laughed at the Leia/Superman scene. I just cringed deeper into my seat. Are we really left with the villains being Kylo and Hux? They aren't even menacing. They are just hollow characters. I just don't feel like this was a good story. I'm not looking forward to the next of Star Wars film, and that is a weird feeling for me to have.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 4:27:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yeah it's just disneyfied star wars... it goes from serious to humor in an instant the whole subplot with Fin and Rose is pointless and if it was removed nothing would change. J.J Abrams hit a home run and Johnson forgot to run.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 4:23:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Epic garbage (without the compactor). 2.5 hours of a train wreck that does not accomplish a single task. derails the franchise from what the force awakens accomplished.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 4:16:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you're going to be honest then call this Star Wars Rebooted or something so true followers like me can make a choice and stay way. This is just dishonest, play-to-the-gallery filmmaking backed by a machinery that knows a billion bucks is out there to be made But here's the truth. Episode 9 is going to struggle at the box office, now that the trust and love for this saga has all but been put to waste.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 4:12:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am saddened that the powers that be decided to make what is basically an open hate letter to men and star wars fans rather than a good movie. Now the franchise is dead to me. I wonder if all this hate results in new fans and more money? I think we'll have to wait for 9 to see. I will not see it nor ever buy Star Wars merchandise ever again, but I will be interested in seeing the numbers it makes. Tells me more about the world we live in if it makes good box office. This one has made a lot of money. I have to hope that it mostly due to people's lack of knowledge of how hate filled it is. They were hoping to see an inclusive Star Wars movie. There's always TV.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 4:06:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you're going to be honest then call this Star Wars Rebooted or something so true followers like me can make a choice and stay way. This is just dishonest, play-to-the-gallery filmmaking backed by a machinery that knows a billion bucks is out there to be made But here's the truth. Episode 9 is going to struggle at the box office, now that the trust and love for this saga has all but been put to waste.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 4:06:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had to keep myself from throwing up in the theater. They did the impossible. They created a character, named Rose, who is worse than Jar Jar. I seriously hope Rian Johnson will never get to direct aka ruin another movie in his life. This feminist SJW Kennedy person has to go too. By far the worst SW movie.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:56:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Unfortunately this was not a film film for me a 40 year old fan of the originals. The out of place humour belittled characters and destroyed any dramatic tension. Luke Skywalker's character transformation was badly conceived and his conclusion unsatisfying, why go to the cinema to see that ending. There were numerous plot holes, one of the worst lead to the whole Casino world story which gave me flash backs to the Phantom menace. The way the force was handled in the movie didn't align with how it worked in earlier films. I simply wasn't entertained. Won't be rushing to see more of these.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:53:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The worst movie in the franchise. I don't know how a film that is actually entertaining, do such disservice to what came before it. This movie is now a parody of itself, and it's too bad that the same director has been promised his own trilogy to make before this film even came out. Blaming the fans for your mistakes is a bad move, and many such as myself will not be returning to this franchise. Good job Disney, you whiffed a slam dunk.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:53:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm not laughing at the bad one liners from Last Jedi; I'm laughing at how this movie has plummeted, demonstrating how the merit of a film is not based upon ticket sales. Too much drek to go into detail, but let's just say anything Disney labels Star Wars is an amateurish knockoff of George Lucas' genius. The deconstruction of cherished characters and social justice pandering is enough to make a Tusken Raider vomit. My suggestion is to ignore the generic piffle that is Disney and savor the Original Star Wars Universe.