Summerside Movies

Ferdinand

Ferdinand

Ferdinand

Score: 8.25 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Carlos Saldanha
Producer: Bruce Anderson, John Davis, Lisa Marie Stetler, Lori Forte
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: John Cena, Kate McKinnon, Anthony Anderson, Bobby Cannavale, David Tennant, Gina Rodriguez, Peyton Manning, Miguel Ángel Silvestre, Jerrod Carmichael, Daveed Diggs, Boris Kodjoe, Gabriel Iglesias, Jeremy Sisto, Karla Martinez
Genre: Family
Running Time: 107 minutes

Write a Review


Ferdinand movie reviews

  • 9

    Ferdinand

    Sunday, February 4, 2018 8:19:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I appreciated the humor, nostalgia, and values: kindness, sticking to one's principles, working together, respecting differences. My 7 year old niece and I both loved it.

  • 4

    Ferdinand

    Saturday, February 3, 2018 12:03:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I took my grandson. He laughed every so often,but it was a sacrifice for me to sit through. I can usually enjoy the movies we watch together. This one not so much.

  • 9

    Ferdinand

    Sunday, January 14, 2018 6:49:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was excellent and the kids getting traumatized? Seriously? Go vegan. Donít take your kids. I think this movie was well made for all audiences.

  • 10

    Ferdinand

    Sunday, January 14, 2018 4:54:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautiful movie, honest about the plight of most Animals. If you donít want your child seeing how sad it is for the Bulls sent to slaughterhouses, go Vegan and stop the hypocrisy.

  • 9

    Ferdinand

    Sunday, January 14, 2018 12:48:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's a great family movie. I'm 15 and my two cousins are 6 and 10 and we all really liked it. So did my dad. He said he almost cried at one point. It's a really sweet movie and it's a great movie to watch together as a family because there's something for everyone to like.

  • 9

    Ferdinand

    Tuesday, January 9, 2018 10:43:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie

  • 10

    Ferdinand

    Thursday, January 4, 2018 1:00:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As soon as the endearing movie began it was obvious that there would be tears coming. Beautiful yet bold story of a baby bull that grows into a strong beast showing strength of character and courage and the little girl who loves him. Best movie of the year!

  • 3

    Ferdinand

    Monday, January 1, 2018 9:27:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was ok kinda a sad story it had a good message in it but. This movie was not appropriate for my 4 and 5 year old. Ì am glad both my kids did not understand alot of it. This movie had both my kids asking me questions. They bring the bulls to a slaughter house wich was definitely not appropriate for a kids movie. They also try killing Ferdinand with a sword and he starts bleeding both my kids were asking me about that one. Just inapropiate if I knew me and my kids would of saw something else the rating on this movie needs to be changed this is not a G rated movie!

  • 10

    Ferdinand

    Saturday, December 30, 2017 12:10:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It tells a great story about a bull, who is sweet and soft. But, because he is a bull everyone is scared. It tells a story about not judging a book by it's cover.

  • 9

    Ferdinand

    Friday, December 29, 2017 3:40:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Such a sweet movie!