Summerside Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 7.39 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 6:54:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was amazing and they should not keep complaining of too much women in the movie. They should look from point of view of a new begining. New stories. One think I will point out is not to have the same director. Is all.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 6:51:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The change of the movie was hard for many. Disney should stay with JJ and not keep using new directors. The movie was good but not excellent.

  • 8

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 6:26:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I grew up with the original films. I did not see Episodes II and III. I found the performances in this film to be reminicent of what made the series so much fun in the first place. Humor has always been a part of the Star Wars series, and what was on display here was perfectly keeping in line with the original series. As for those complaining about not enough men in the cast....cry me a river. Carrie Fisher was the ONLY female main cast member in Episode IV. 40 years have passed and we are more enlightened now. Get over it.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 5:52:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    First of all I'm a 40 year old man. So understand I grew up with the originals and I think this is one of the best star wars movies yet. People complaining about too many women characters need to go back in time to the 50s. It was refreshing. This movie takes star wars to new ground which the franchise needed. It feels organic like The Force Awakens but doesn't feel like it's repeating the same story. Many people are complaining about the direction Luke's character is taken in. I thought it was fine. Given the trauma he's suffered it was completely understandable. It also made for a nice twist at the end. The Last Jedi gave me everything I could want from a star wars film.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 5:22:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awfully made movie and actors. Don't waist you money

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 4:11:03 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    Very well done. Plot/storyline this movie is excellent and set you up for the saga to continue. The last couple movies the story line was repeated from previous Star War movies & they killed off Harrison Ford (to make things worse).

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 3:07:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    They have more females in the movie. That was a new thing for this movie. Nothing against women but we need more men in the movie.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 3:06:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Glad this movie came out. They need to define the last stand of Luke Skywalker.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 3:05:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie have many good parts. Popcorn is on now with reviews.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 3:03:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lol. Nothing wrong with this movie.