Summerside Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 7.4 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 3:55:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm a huge Star Wars fan and willing to forgive a lot, even Christensen and Jar Jar... but this one fails to the point I cannot forgive it. I felt betrayed by the poor use of Luke and the Kylo man child. It was a fitting farewell to the Princess who looked and sounded a 100 yr old. (RIP Carrie) but the introduction of the new "heroes" has be doubting the future of this franchise. I'm fine with the strong female leads. Our society demands it and the movie pulls it off reasonably well. But the metro-sexual male leads add a real shallowness to this cast. Laura Dern needs to petition to have all copies of this movie be pulled from the theater and burned. But I guess Star Wars is the latest revolving door celebrity guest shot series... unfortunate. Whatever they decided to do with Yoda was a huge error in judgement. This is by far the worst of the series.

  • 4

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 12:44:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Surprisingly mediocre for Star Wars. It was great to see her but the princess role was stoic and had few lines. Skywalker did little, Yoda still looked like a puppet. Special effects were just ok. There was nothing new except the bad guy character and he was just ok too and some cute little bird-like characters who were the highlight. Disney out-disney'ed themselves. A real let down.

  • 5

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 10:06:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Low points First of all it is a Star Wars movie But instead of luke and yoga talking like Jedis they are talking like Disney characters In a kids movie Stupid Plus kylo Ren Is cool with the helmet on and the voice Like darth vadar but terrible when you see his face Bad actor High points Rey And Poe With Honourable mentions to With Luke and Finn s love interest Entertaining for the most part

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 3:00:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie. Probably too long but the film was fantastic.

  • 7

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 9, 2018 11:09:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not even a fan of Star Wars but this action packed thriller has me at the edge of my seat the entire time. Excellent special effects and score.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 9, 2018 10:36:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing movie. Good story.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 9, 2018 4:52:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ranking all the star wars from highest to lowest: Phantom Menace with Jar jar at 1 then Return Of the Jedi then Empire Strikes Back crap crap crap crap clone wars crap crap to this one at the bottom.

  • 8

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 8, 2018 9:37:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    While not my favorite Star Wars movie, The Last Jedi held my interest and offered several surprises. A worthy continuation of the saga.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 8, 2018 7:54:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie better than its predecessor enjoyed seeing Mark Hamill and Carrie Fisher in this thought the younger cast did very well.Good fantasy story reminded me of some of the older Star Wars films.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Saturday, January 6, 2018 1:00:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    You have to remember to put all of the movies together. each one roles into the others and not in order. Things that went on in IV were explained in VI things that happened in III were explained in VII. So this one may not have been the action packed film some expected it was a good story and the plot holes talked about are either connected to another one of the films or will be linked in upcoming films. You just have to wait and see. Star wars is a SAGA. If your there for action go see a Marvel or DC picture.