West Royalty Movies

Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express

Score: 7.09 / 10

Release Date: November 10, 2017
Director: Kenneth Branagh
Producer: Judy Hofflund, Kenneth Branagh, Mark Gordon, Michael Schaefer, Ridley Scott, Simon Kinberg
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Kenneth Branagh, Michelle Pfeiffer, Judi Dench, Johnny Depp, Derek Jacobi, Josh Gad, Penélope Cruz, Manuel Garcia-Rulfo, Olivia Colman, Willem Dafoe, Daisy Ridley, Leslie Odom Jr., Lucy Boynton, Sergei Polunin, Tom Bateman, Marwan Kenzari
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 114 minutes

Write a Review


Murder on the Orient Express movie reviews

  • 5

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Saturday, December 2, 2017 4:32:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Too centered on Poirot character and not enough on the rest of the characters. I found it rather slow, didn't fall asleep, but heard of others who did. Doesn't compare to the earlier version.

  • 10

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Friday, December 1, 2017 10:27:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was very enjoyable. The characters were played quite competently. Branaugh was the perfect Poirot with that undeniable wit and charm. The plot was very engaging and the movie flowed with energetic ease. I was glued to the screen from start to finish. The ending was a bit disappointing but the set up was marvellous. I recommend this to anyone who loves a great mystery.

  • 10

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Thursday, November 30, 2017 12:40:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yeah, we get it, Movie Reviewer Troll Person. You "fell asleep" 3 times while watching this movie. Remember: one review per movie will suffice kay thx.

  • 2

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Tuesday, November 28, 2017 3:48:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So boring ! Had a nap !!!

  • 9

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Tuesday, November 28, 2017 12:17:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful and beautiful

  • 4

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Sunday, November 26, 2017 6:40:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not the type of film I usually see, but entertaining enough. Problem with this film is some of the scenes are full of mistakes: The bridge the train is stuck on is supposed to be more then hundred feet high, but another shot it only looks about 10 feet high. Suppose to be winter people talk outside with no breath. Also, the end shot is crap, the train that is supposed to ride into the sunset has to stop for almost a minute before the film ends, it becomes very obvious the film is shot in a studio stage. This type of amateurish mistakes ruins the whole experience.

  • 5

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Saturday, November 25, 2017 8:13:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good a little slow but very well done

  • 10

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Saturday, November 25, 2017 12:00:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw the original also read all her books i love a great mystery even tho i knew the ending. Depp,s reason for hiding was made apparent in the beginning, if u listened. Not crazy about Poirot, but, the movie kept me in my seat and that is hard to do. If you fell asleep, then why go? Not disappointed at all.

  • 10

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Friday, November 24, 2017 3:55:27 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    I liked the suspense and all the actors played their parts well. A wonderful movie.

  • 10

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Friday, November 24, 2017 3:50:33 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    I saw this movie and enjoyed it plus,the good cast. The original movie was very good too and the cast.