West Royalty Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.64 / 10

Release Date: September 04, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 3:21:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We waited after credits to watch the preview of the sequel and looked interesting.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 3:19:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A remarkable movie for everyone.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 12:49:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good job Marvel.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 11:21:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Michael B Jordan gave an excellent, powerful performance as Killmonger. His physique was massive and he was extremely compelling in comparison to other movies I've seen him in. Unfortunately, as a villain, it wasn't clear if we were rooting for him or against him. His character definitely displayed Leadership and strength that T'Challa (Black Panther) was lacking. I kinda wanted Killmonger to change his ways and become the permanent leader. Not well done.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 11:17:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The only person to really steal the show is Black Panther's sister. Otherwise there is nothing, and I mean nothing that redeems this movie as far as an utter waste of time or just another rehash of man becomes king, king gets challenged, oh wait...who cares?

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 11:13:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was tough to sit through. I was bored. My friend was bored. After his wonderful debut in Civil War, this was a bit of a wasted opportunity.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 11:07:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The advanced technology to be completely over the top. Weapons and armour, I can understand. Miracle healing and Panther suits concealed within necklace teeth is very hard to swallow. It was a bad idea.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 11:05:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Alien precious metal, but no Foreign Affairs policies? Is opening an outreach center in the ghetto really enough Social Responsibility initiative for the most advanced society ever?

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 11:04:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The genre is a little hard to quantify, but it reminded a lot of Wonder Woman. Except, instead of the WW2 setting, we had a kind of Bond-style thriller instead, complete with ridiculous gadgets and under-developed baddies.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 11:03:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Black Panther looks great (some dodgy CGI aside) - I liked the armor, weaponry and cultural aesthetics. I also felt a lot of the performances were quite compelling. Unfortunately, it is all rather dull. And doesn't feature anything we haven't seen before which is too bad.