West Royalty Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.64 / 10

Release Date: September 04, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 7:21:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Michael B. Jordan was by far the most interesting and sympathetic character by far. He brings much needed life into an already dull film. Jordan steals the show as Killmonger but unfortunately he has very little screen-time. After the sequence at the museum in the beginning, Jordan does not show up in the film until 40-45mins later. Killmonger is such a compelling character that by the time he finally pops up again, they rush through his story to where he feels under developed. I would wholeheartedly agree that he could have been the best villain of the MCU to date had the script-writers only incorporated him more into the story. Too bad. I would have liked this if done another way.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 6:54:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie picks up a week after the events of 'Captain America: Civil War' as Prince T'Challa returns to his homeland of Wakanda and ascends to the throne as King. The plot on the surface is fine and delivers as expected, but the events that follow isn't anything new. Not saying that's a bad thing, but there was nothing that happened I wasn't surprised about so was disappointed.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 6:06:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't understand all the hype.

  • Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 3:18:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was so great to see so many satisfied and smiling faces after this movie. In today's political climate, it's refreshing watching a movie that gives people hope and positive energy. Great film - can't wait to see it again!

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 2:40:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Black Panther is currently my favorite movie.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 12:18:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The script was very robotic - This ties into the poor acting, but perhaps as a result of the script, some of the actors never really had a chance to bring their characters to life.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 12:13:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The villains are shown as such but the lack of character from the protagonists leaves a sour taste is one's mouth, especially since black panther is such a great character in the marvel franchise.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 11:55:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    He didn't grow into a King instead he simply changed his political view which is a shame because why couldn't he do both. Worth a watch, but make your own opinion I mean I'm only a film student. Oh and who the hell cared when Forest Whitaker's character died because I certainly didn't, trying to make it like an important characters death, when actually we'd only seen him twice before. That's why this film is mediocre at best but doesn't even rate that high by my standards.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 11:26:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Miracle healing and Panther suits concealed within necklace teeth is VERY hard to swallow indeed. Vibranium was an indestructible Alien metal that could absorb sound. Fair enough. Great material for weapons and armor. But spaceships and miracle healing? Really? Couldn't we have toned it down just a little?

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 11:12:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    What is most disappointing, is that it doesn't seem to tie into the Marvel continuity at all (apart from the unremarkable Everett Ross, who appeared from nowhere in Civil War and is a poor attempt to replace Agent Coulson). Like Wonder Woman, this is simply a "Black Panther tale" and you can take it or leave it when embarking on your next Marvel marathon.