West Royalty Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.64 / 10

Release Date: September 04, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 11:01:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The film looks great (some dodgy CGI aside) - I liked the armor, weaponry and cultural aesthetics. I also felt a lot of the performances were quite compelling. Unfortunately, it is all rather dull. And doesn't feature anything we haven't seen before.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 10:55:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is great of all the tribal people's of the world. Seeing hi tech combined with tribal royalty is interesting to say the least. Is this where we're headed? Forward to the past? Who can say..but the movie fails us.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 10:47:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The plot was pretty stock standard. Plenty of stuff I'd seen before.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 9:25:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    With all the hype surrounding this movie (excellent trailers, Kendrick-curated soundtrack, all-African cast) I thought I was in for something special with Black Panther, as while they aren't remotely the highest quality movies, the Marvel cinematic universe movies are generally pretty entertaining. As it turns out I was wrong, Black Panther was extremely average, I have no idea what these critics/review bots are talking about when they say that it is the best Marvel movie and worthy of "critical" praise (as not just a super hero movie but as a movie in general.)

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 9:23:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was bored. My friend was bored. After his wonderful debut in Civil War, this was a bit of a wasted opportunity.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 9:20:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I found the advanced technology to be completely over the top. Weapons and armor, I can understand.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 9:18:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The genre is a little hard to quantify, but it reminded a lot of Wonder Woman. Except, instead of the WW2 setting, we had a kind of Bond-style thriller instead, complete with ridiculous gadgets and under-developed baddies.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 9:17:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We get the first post-credit scene when BP visits the UN assembly and says that he is ready to share the knowledge with all the nations. I'm pretty sure that we already have a lot of knowledge on slaughtering each other in wars and even civil wars, so his knowledge is not going to make a great difference.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 9:15:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very bad. Don't trust ratings for RT. If you like it - like it, if you don't - no need to be afraid to say that you didn't like it. You know you've seen a good movie when you exit the theater with something changed inside, an emotion, a thought - BP is not such a movie.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 9:13:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ahhh here we go again, another Marvel film. And I know I'm probably going to annoy a lot of people but, this is my review and if people disagree good for them. Disappointing, great potential and I really, really wanted to like it but... I didn't.