West Royalty Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.64 / 10

Release Date: September 04, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Monday, February 26, 2018 6:00:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thought this was going to be awesome based on the trailor. It wasn't, though it had its moments, but so did Justice League.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Monday, February 26, 2018 5:11:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was some kind unusual super hero. He did not have super powers. The Panther Power given to him by a potion.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Monday, February 26, 2018 5:09:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think if you lived in Africa you would knew how things could go. The movie was showing a fictitious older culture values. The city in reality does not exist. They did a good job showing how an isolated older culture would interact with the rest of the world Good job.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Monday, February 26, 2018 5:08:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a great movie, I will be going to watch it again but in the IMAX. A lot of great action scenes, story was amazing and I don't even follow comic books. Best superhero movie I've seen in a long time, was tired of the usual marvel films for the last 5-7 years. They've all kind of been the same each time. It's a must see!

  • 4

    Black Panther

    Monday, February 26, 2018 4:51:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Taken as a movie, it was good with a solid message, decent acting, action and story. However as a Marvel movie it fell far short of the bar story wise. With regards for setting, effects and such, it is a typical marvel offering. (I expect excellence from Marvel Studios.) Seems like a semi-decent origin story type film, but it had large problems and deviated largely from the Marvel Comics story lines. The way that villains were portrayed and disposed of in this movie is absolutely criminal. (Fortunately, in Marvel Comics, death is about as permanent as a broken arm if they need the character in the next story arc.) Killmonger and Klaw are not the villains that were seen in this film if you go back to the comic books. Each one is a crafty, smart mastermind in the comics. This film portrayed them as one step above common thugs. Skilled but one dimensional, unimaginative and not at all as prepared as they should have been. The supporting cast I did like, with a couple exceptions. They were strong characters, mostly with a single dimension but that happens when you are not the titled star of the movie, and they all had dignity, in my opinion. The female characters on the hero's side were portrayed as smart capable and strong with their own goals and personalities. Though the queen did fail to make much of an impression on me. The female character on the villain's side was depressingly underused and disposed of in a perfunctory manner, when in the comics she is also a villain that can go one on one against T'challa. Overall, good movie but bad marvel movie. Great message but not very good execution. Marvel characters were hijacked to serve someone else's agenda and message.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Monday, February 26, 2018 4:34:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It shows that black is powerful!!

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Monday, February 26, 2018 3:05:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    this movie is the step we have been waiting for

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Monday, February 26, 2018 2:14:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    like everything about the movie

  • 8

    Black Panther

    Monday, February 26, 2018 11:33:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great flick! I'd totally see it again. Marvel keeps topping itself.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Monday, February 26, 2018 9:48:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a great film. Probably the best Marvel film to date. Solid story line. It was a film with a great message about unity and learning from past mistakes. Not only was it action packed - it also provided some pretty funny moments. Entertained from beginning to end. My spouse and I loved it.