West Royalty Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.67 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:53:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm not laughing at the bad one liners from Last Jedi; I'm laughing at how this movie has plummeted, demonstrating how the merit of a film is not based upon ticket sales. Too much drek to go into detail, but let's just say anything Disney labels Star Wars is an amateurish knockoff of George Lucas' genius. The deconstruction of cherished characters and social justice pandering is enough to make a Tusken Raider vomit. My suggestion is to ignore the generic piffle that is Disney and savor the Original Star Wars Universe.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:53:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Symbolism in this film is NOT subtle: Luke tossing the lightsaber behind his back? Thats Rian's contempt for everything thats gone before. Luke squeezing alien sea-cow teets? Thats Disney milking the franchise dry. All that chat about "killing the past" and the Fascist/Communist book-burning? Thats Kathleen Kennedy reappropriating SW's burnt out husk to serve political agendas. Utterly DISGUSTING piece of film that will only be more despised with age.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:52:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I've been reading through the criticisms of "The Last Jedi" and I must say that I agree with a lot of the opinions. There are way too many plot inconsistencies and ham-fisted attempts at social commentary in this film for it to actually be entertaining. I found myself so distracted by the forced representation of current political issues that it completely failed to teleport me to a "long time ago in a galaxy far, far away...." For me, the absolute deal-breaker comes when ghost Yoda burns the ancient Jedi texts, citing that they're not page-turners and that Rey has all of the knowledge that she needs without them. If we remove the thin veil from this metaphor and apply it to our own world, you'll see that Master Yoda is really burning the Holy Bible and claiming that it is not necessary. I can't be a fan of this franchise any longer.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:50:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think the theme of this movie is "Kill the Past" which I think it did effectively. At first I thought it was okay but if I'm being honest this is just a bad movie. It will never be what I want it to be--which is fine. It is fine if Disney wants to take the franchise in this direction but I will step out the side door. Good luck

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:47:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Star Wars has become so inundated with feminists and SJW's that the franchise is dead. Thanks, Disney. It's movies like this that make me wish Metacritic offered negative numbers in their rating scale

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:46:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Rian Johnson should go back to school. He doesn't know how to write a script. He doesn't know anything about pacing as a director. Kathleen Kennedy should be fired. She was handed a golden goose and is butchering it. She's also responsible for hiring (now twice!) Rian Johnson. Nonsensical story; zero character depth or development; devoid of drama; deus ex machina galore; Mary Sue hero poser; entire subplots and characters rendered pointless; completely unaware of its place as the middle chapter in a trilogy; completely unaware of the universe it lives in; the lowest form of corporate pandering at its worst, perhaps even worse than what Nashvill has done to country music. Luke Skywalker's soul was destroyed. The Force was turned into a maguffin. Disney killed Star Wars.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:43:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    "Let the past die. Kill it if you have to. Thatís the only way to become what you were meant to be." This was Rian Johnson's evil plan all along. To destroy the past and mold a glorious new future. The first part of his plan succeeded. The future he was molding is in ruins. RIP Star Wars

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:41:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was a dumpster fire of progressive political agenda and pathetic story telling. Shame on you Disney and Rien Johnson.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:41:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Probably the worst film I have seen in my life. I feel sick after watching it. Boring, answers no questions, multiple dead endings, comedy scenes completely out of place, really bad script, many characters that fade into irrelevance, incoherence... It does not entertain.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:39:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bad writing. Utterly bad writing , plot holes bigger than a black hole, 2d characters with dialogue to match. To me it feels like a story someone has written just to spite all the internet rumors. Tossing away what the original three films