West Royalty Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 7.42 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Thursday, December 28, 2017 11:18:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wanted to like it, because I liked the three originals and The Force Awakens, but I was really disappointed. When everyone laughed at Kylo Ren appearing shirtless, I knew it was just going downhill from there. The only thing I liked was Carrie Fisher as Leia, I loved how her character grew through the series. Luke was a major disappointment. How did he go from that young, impetuous, enthusiastic youth to this? And what was with his disappearing act? Who let Rian Johnson write this? Why weren't other writers there to keep the spirit of Star Wars alive instead of this disjointed mess? Not looking forward to future Star Wars movies, unfortunately.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Thursday, December 28, 2017 10:42:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Oh my God this was horrible !! Long and slow and - dumb. The story board was just a re-hash from previous movies. Characters were shallow and stupid. the action scenes were ok - at best. They even managed to screw up Luke and that little green guy who could have been the best part. The acting was the worst part and for the love of all that's Star Wars how many more "Come to the dark side" / "I sense the good in you" scenes are they going to shoot ? It worked once but not 4 times in the same freak'n movie. And someone call Jim Henson - they found his Muppet rejects. Why, in the age of light speed, do you still have ponderously slow "bomber" crafts dropping bombs ?? I could go on and on but I would rather just sit in the dark and try to forget this disaster

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Thursday, December 28, 2017 10:26:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was bad. Bad on all levels. Luke is a broken has-been who sort of does - something. But it is the best scene in the movie. Ther Jedi training is a 5 minutes pep talk and suddenly she's all in. There were at least 3 scenes that just regurgitated previous movies including the slow, painful and predictable meeting with the supreme leader. The Kylo-Ren character is even worse than Christensen playing Anakin - think about that for a second. Laura Dern is a step away from a zombie film, the late Carrie Fisher tries - but fails. Good effort I guess. Oscar Isaac is annoying and not the replacement for the undisciplined hero that was Han Solo. The Casino scene is useless and the alien creatures look like the puppets from The Dark Crystal (Milking a walrus / cow - really ??) In the end it's boring and stupid and not what we needed, It's a re-boot / re-set for the series

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Thursday, December 28, 2017 9:59:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best acting character was the princess who was Carrie Fisher. She was so gentle and sweet.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Thursday, December 28, 2017 9:57:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sexy Luke Skywalker. Years did a much better on him.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Thursday, December 28, 2017 9:55:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lol I am going to share this previous posts. Amusing. We know is the same user who likes Wonder Woman and keeps calling Kylo is Elmo. Lol Movie have good scenes and I donít make my life around movies like the previous user.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Thursday, December 28, 2017 9:47:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    So Luke Skyewalker went form being Maverick Top Gun to the old lady in Titanic. WOW they ruined him

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Thursday, December 28, 2017 9:46:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    kYLO wasn't sure of himself? Is this STAR wars or Teen Mon 2 OG? What was with that shirtless scene? Funny how many complain about Wonder woman's skirt but are more than okay with Emo errrrr Kylo parading around shirtless.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Thursday, December 28, 2017 9:34:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    An entreating movie to watch and have a good time away from work. That is what is Star Wars about it. A galaxy far far away. This one was fantastic.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Thursday, December 28, 2017 9:27:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Kylo was not so sure of himself. I think he wanted more power and ended doing...... No spoiling this movie. Luke had a conflict with himself too. He got betrayed so he was feeling guilty.