West Royalty Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.63 / 10

Release Date: February 16, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 16, 2018 10:11:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Both hero and villain have points on why they do what they do. beautiful shots of Africa, women of power . Best marvel movie.!!!

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 16, 2018 8:49:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Apart from the slobbering reviews of endorsement by a single user intent on spamming the entire site I found this movie to be average. If I could rate this show more precisely than our rounded off choices I'd give it a 2.3 on the strength of some of the action at the beginning and for the costume design.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 16, 2018 8:10:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie!!! I just wish I could had seen it in 3-D, 3-D was sold out. But I enjoyed it, and my wife really loved it. But if she kept on saying how kool Black Panther was, I was going to walk out! Just kidding,, I think! Seriously awesome job!

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 16, 2018 8:00:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Phenomenal job!! The men in the movie played their part so well,,, and the women were gorgeous and strong! Iím going to see the movie again tomorrow, something I never did before. I just wish it was longer,,, I had to use the bathroom,, and didnít get up because I was afraid I would miss something.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 16, 2018 6:20:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very well executed! The details and sophiticated yet subtle history and political messages were spot on. Truly fantastic. (BTW I'm documentary filmmaker with 2 Emmys, so I have some "street cred") Black Panther will be a studied in film schools for a long time. Lighting, costuming, directing all impeccable! Very few Hollywood films put that level of detail and thought into a production. Thank you Ryan Coogler! Plus it's a fun action-packed science fiction/comic flick so you can get your Geek on too!

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 16, 2018 3:13:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best Comic book movie I've every seen.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 16, 2018 2:13:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Gorgeous, well written and performed. One of the best Marvel movies, ever!

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 16, 2018 1:34:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Blade was an awesome trilogy. Luke Cage has an edgy feel that draws you in. This has the feel of a convention of out of shape men in suits talking about their products while being half in the bag.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 16, 2018 1:32:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The truth in the superhero world is that at some point, you identify with the hero and believe that in some sense it could be you. The fantasy of a superhero is to be able to boldly stand up, make your voice heard and withstand the assault. This movie leads you to believe you could be an accountant.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 16, 2018 1:30:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wondered how the newest Avenger character would translate to a starring role. It didn't. Support role at best. The person cast for the role is too stiff and doesn't lead you to believe.