West Royalty Movies

The Post

The Post

The Post

Score: 6.28 / 10

Release Date: January 12, 2018
Director: Steven Spielberg
Producer: Amy Pascal, Kristie Macosko Krieger, Steven Spielberg
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Meryl Streep, Tom Hanks, Sarah Paulson, Bob Odenkirk, Tracy Letts, Bradley Whitford, Bruce Greenwood, Matthew Rhys, Alison Brie, Carrie Coon, David Cross, Jesse Plemons, Michael Stuhlbarg, Zach Woods
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


The Post movie reviews

  • 3

    The Post

    Sunday, January 28, 2018 8:31:51 AM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    Boring. Don't waste your time & money on this snooze-fest. Even big-name actors can't save this film.

  • 10

    The Post

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 11:13:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Kudos to Mr. Spielberg, Mr. Hanks, Mrs. Streep, the screenwriters, and everyone else involved for bringing us this extremely well done movie at the right time, considering today's White House. I shall Post this movie among my number of personal favourites from Mr. Spielberg (one of my favourite directors of all time) and Mr. Hanks (one of my favourite actors of all time)!

  • 2

    The Post

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 8:03:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Plot typical news media hype. Acting was dull most of the time. Not exciting and over dramatic. Waste of money. Donít believe the media commercials.

  • The Post

    Friday, January 26, 2018 4:38:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A Great Movie. Streep & Hanks Are Great. Exceptional Cast

  • 9

    The Post

    Wednesday, January 24, 2018 1:11:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So timely, fabulous acting!

  • 10

    The Post

    Tuesday, January 23, 2018 10:42:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another homerun for Meryl Streep. Hard not to give her the Oscar every year - the lady is that good. And Tom Hanks is no slouch either. There is a reason that the two have double statues. And in todayís political climate, the message is as relevant today as it was then. Another Spielberg hit. A must to see!

  • 9

    The Post

    Tuesday, January 23, 2018 7:32:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The script, acting and diirection of "The Post" were excellent. Even though we know how Watergate ended, this suspensful film showed us how it really unravelled. I recommend the film. I do caution you not to read the negative reviews below which seem to be written by the same right wing person who repeatedly trashes Meryl Streep, the greatest living actress. Some people don't have enough to do in their spare time. Shameful and childish behavior.

  • 7

    The Post

    Tuesday, January 23, 2018 12:56:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie...my husband and I really enjoyed it!

  • 5

    The Post

    Tuesday, January 23, 2018 11:51:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great actors, great acting. But because historically I knew the ending I was bored to death... couldnít wait for this movie to end.

  • 10

    The Post

    Tuesday, January 23, 2018 10:17:08 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    Excellent film, and so timely. Fast paced, not a boring minute. It was interesting how Mrs. Graham was developed in this film, from a socialite to real head of an important paper--a serious but entertaining film showing the importance of a separate and strong press. In looking at the reviews, one can tell the conservatives who are of recent times inspired by their own fake news.