West Royalty Movies

Paul, Apostle of Christ

Paul, Apostle of Christ

Paul, Apostle of Christ

Score: 8.31 / 10

Director: Andrew Hyatt
Producer: David Zelon, T.J. Berden
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: James Faulkner, Jim Caviezel, Joanne Whalley, Olivier Martinez, Antonia Campbell-Hughes
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 107 minutes

Write a Review


Paul, Apostle of Christ movie reviews

  • 3

    Paul, Apostle of Christ

    Tuesday, May 22, 2018 6:54:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Disappointed. It wasn't very good. Not loud enough in first part. Then the rest was just sort of Ho Hum. Somehow, I did not get a real feeling about the people being portrayed.

  • 9

    Paul, Apostle of Christ

    Saturday, May 12, 2018 9:25:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I read the reviews on this movie and wasn't sure about going to see it. Yes some scenes were a little dark but the light then was not what it is now. The comments about not being able to hear are untrue. Go see this movie, it is excellent and true to the times and the bible. Don't miss it.

  • 9

    Paul, Apostle of Christ

    Thursday, April 26, 2018 8:56:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This film transcends the genre of movies, to capture the essence of what it took for the earliest believers in Christ (Yahushua / YHWH) to give of themselves to keep their faith and bring through the apostles the gospel to a lost and dying world. The movie was applauded at close, and the theater was left speechless, people had tears in their eyes. This film was truly sobbering and perhaps the closest glimpse into that age outside of reading the Bible; well made and very, very, eriely believable, a must see, a real faith inspiring film considering it is based on biblical and historical facts, an artistic masterpiece that pulls on the heartstrings of faith, and cuts to the marrow of the bone, do you have the faith to lay down your life for eternal redemption? Could you pay the ultimate sacrifice?

  • 9

    Paul, Apostle of Christ

    Monday, April 23, 2018 11:16:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie! James Faulkner did an excellent job in playing the role of St. Paul, and Jim C as Luke. The message of love and that it is the only way, was very apparent and true to the Acts of the Apostles. Thanks to Silver Screen for hosting this movie!

  • 1

    Paul, Apostle of Christ

    Saturday, April 21, 2018 8:27:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Graphic

  • 10

    Paul, Apostle of Christ

    Tuesday, April 17, 2018 4:51:10 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Paul the Apostle of Christ-Not suitable for kids, but a great movie for adults who want to learn more about the biblical times. I think it is totally unrealistic that this theatre puts this movie on at 10:30 at night.

  • 4

    Paul, Apostle of Christ

    Sunday, April 15, 2018 1:55:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wanted to like this but I was so distracted by the extremely dim lighting, and barely audible dialogue it was hard to engage. It's hard enough to maintain attention to long passages of Bible like speeches without making it hard for the viewers to see and hear. I was annoyed most of the film and terribly disappointed. Oh, do I get that Paul was in a dark prison, yes. I get it was a dark period and film lighting might have underscored that. But the artist direction seems to have been to over darken the most of the film just so the one scene of the little girl awaking healthy could be bright in contrast. This film was a total miss for me. So be it. We are told to be of sober opinions, not false flatters just because we're delighted to have another faith-based movie from Jim Caviezel.

  • 10

    Paul, Apostle of Christ

    Friday, April 13, 2018 9:01:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Drama . Interesting fictional background story . .? Violence for children ? Maybe to much .

  • 9

    Paul, Apostle of Christ

    Friday, April 13, 2018 11:10:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Y\I'm going to see it a second time, and take my family with me!!

  • 9

    Paul, Apostle of Christ

    Friday, April 13, 2018 9:25:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    EXCELLENT!!!!