Charlottetown Movies

Home

Recent reviews for Movies Playing in Charlottetown Theatres, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

  • 10

    Grave of the Fireflies - Studio Ghibli Fest 2018

    Tuesday, August 14, 2018 2:00:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This film is a masterpiece. It will rip out your heart if you have one. It is the most powerful anti-war film I have ever seen.

  • 10

    Death of a Nation

    Tuesday, August 14, 2018 12:30:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This should be mandoratory to be shown in High Schools across the country. Kids might learn some history.

  • 9

    The Meg

    Tuesday, August 14, 2018 12:20:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie gives you everything you want in a 'shark' movie! I really liked it and thought it was very well done.

  • 8

    The Meg

    Tuesday, August 14, 2018 11:05:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good summertime flick. Lots of cliche's and predictable plot points, and in some parts some pretty cheesy dialogue, but for pure entertainment value it is never boring and has some pretty decent action sequences. One of those "leave your brain at the door and just enjoy with a big bucket of popcorn" movies. If you're looking for an artsy/indie movie with intellectual overtones and character-study feel, this is not the movie for you. Also, this movie is surprisingly not that bloody. Whether that's a good thing or a bad thing is for you to decide.

  • 9

    Hibiscus & Ruthless

    Tuesday, August 14, 2018 10:42:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a very nice n funny movie. Must play more. This is a great family movie.

  • 9

    BlacKkKlansman

    Tuesday, August 14, 2018 10:15:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Must see- powerful yet sad but with humorous looks at race, individuals and society- parents should watch and discuss with HS age children. Great performances by all. One of the best movies I have ever seen. If you care about the future of the US see this and reflect on our identity and who we are and want to be as a nation.

  • 7

    The Equalizer 2

    Tuesday, August 14, 2018 7:50:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Danzel Washington as cool as always....love it 😍😍

  • 9

    Mission: Impossible - Fallout

    Tuesday, August 14, 2018 7:37:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It is blatantly obvious that those with ratings below 3 have not even left the house to see the movie. The movie is a 5 for me and maybe a 3-4 for others - I can be pretty critical of movies and this one was a winner for the series and well worth seeing! Ignore the 1-2 stars as they are just noise.

  • 10

    Death of a Nation

    Tuesday, August 14, 2018 7:34:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One star reviewers.... TRUTH sometimes is hard to accept by those who hide their head in the sand.

  • 10

    Mission: Impossible - Fallout

    Tuesday, August 14, 2018 7:33:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Simply action packed! Best Mission Impossible so far.