Charlottetown Movies

Home

Recent reviews for Movies Playing in Charlottetown Theatres, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

  • 9

    Death of a Nation

    Thursday, August 16, 2018 12:18:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An eye opening experience. I noticed many of the negative reviews were poorly written and grammatically incorrect. I highly recommend this movie.

  • 9

    Death of a Nation

    Thursday, August 16, 2018 11:26:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's the truth. Anyone who doesn't like this movie has their heads buried up their wazoo so far it's scary. Dinesh deserves an Oscar. He should also be knighted by the queen! I guess I'm now part of the 13.

  • 9

    What the Health (Netflix)

    Thursday, August 16, 2018 11:14:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best documentary you'll ever watch. If you have any health problems such as diabetes, heart disease, or you're just tired of being overweight and feeling unhealthy as a cause of it, this is going to open your eyes. It shocked and amazed me, I had no idea what information was being kept from us by big companies that pay well to make sure their products are front and centre.

  • 2

    Death of a Nation

    Thursday, August 16, 2018 9:14:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is film is not a surprising result. After all, christian conservatives like D'souza as well as Trump supporters hate America and want it destroyed. You heard me right though if you lean right you're in thoroughgoing denial about that fact. Conservatives now want a monocracy, where many if not most religious zealots, white people and stupid people, and ESPECIALLY stoopid white zealots who are IGNORANT to boot, have all the power in America. No one should be surprised at this because when a conservative doesn't care about one's country or one's freedom, why should the same conservative care about corruption and collusion and foreign interference in one's elections ? Save your dollars for another film because this one isn't worth seeing.

  • 2

    Death of a Nation

    Thursday, August 16, 2018 7:30:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Outstanding perversion of the facts. But still, we went and enjoyed the hilarious political prankstering. What will D'Sleazy do next ? Whatever it is, rest assured it will be more of the same.

  • 3

    Death of a Nation

    Thursday, August 16, 2018 7:23:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring and the film makers need to learn about real American History because, as a Historian, there were so many things I know were not anywhere close to being truth or factual.

  • 2

    Death of a Nation

    Thursday, August 16, 2018 7:19:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Dinesh D'Souza attempted to illegally contribute over $10,000 to a Senate campaign, willfully undermining the integrity of the campaign finance process. D'Souza pleaded guilty in 2014 to reimbursing two of his associates after directing them to contribute $10,000 each to the failed 2012 U.S. Senate campaign of Wendy Long. He also ADMITTED in the court that he KNEW what he was doing VIOLATED THE LAW. This movie he made is similar in many ways to the courts decision: He knew that what he was filming was 95% nonfactual but he did it anyway. Besides being loaded with lies and constant stretching of the truth, this is a very badly made movie. By the way, the many hundreds of positive reviews for the "Death" movie were made by about three dozen people.

  • 1

    Death of a Nation

    Thursday, August 16, 2018 6:51:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Today's conservatives are incapable of rational thought. It's why I left the party a few years ago. Dinesh D'Souza and his puny brain with his mythological-magical-sky-daddy piffle needs to stop slapping together films and get back to being slapped around in debate after debate. He was always much more hilarious when being made the total fool. This movie he has shat out is a vomitous mess. Real Americans should find something better to watch with their money. It is sad to see such an unwieldy mess devoid of truthful history and facts.

  • 2

    Death of a Nation

    Thursday, August 16, 2018 6:38:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horribly researched, full of outright lies and misconceptions. The primary themes of this movie are not accurate. As such, this constitutes nothing more than a xtian wet dream. The conservatives have a bad history and so this film is nothing more than an attempt to hide all of that. (In the same way the Cathoid church still hides their priest molesters, as best they can for as long as they can.) Besides the films content, Dinesh was sloppy in putting this film together. He should be up for Raspberry award.

  • 2

    Death of a Nation

    Thursday, August 16, 2018 6:25:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Dreadful falsehoods, loads of piffle and overproduced like everything Dinesh does. ZERO stars.