Charlottetown Movies

Home

Recent reviews for Movies Playing in Charlottetown Theatres, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

  • 6

    The Man Who Invented Christmas

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017 11:02:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Disappointed. Compared to the original earlier versions of "Scrooge" this movie seems to lose the real experience between poverty and greed (could have been more relevant for today), and feels rushed, and discombobulated.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017 10:00:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I canít wait to see this movie the screening review was fantastic. Once more a Galaxy far far away.

  • 9

    Coco

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017 8:37:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best pieces of Pixar. A message of love, traditions, forgiveness and perseverance. Those who rated the movie as less than 3 stars I totally doubt they saw it.

  • 2

    The Shape of Water

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017 7:13:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible.

  • 9

    Dhaka Attack

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017 6:14:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    As per my opinion, it's a beginning of new era in Bangladeshi movie sector. Such a great movie to watch :-)

  • 1

    Ready Player One

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017 4:47:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    big giant mess i think i will pass....Steve sit down breath and have a kit Kat

  • 1

    A Bad Moms Christmas

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017 1:46:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A total epic disaster.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017 1:45:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love this movie.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017 1:44:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic preview. Get a life previous fake review.

  • 8

    Genesis: Paradise Lost 3D

    Monday, December 11, 2017 11:36:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I would have given this movie 5 stars, except there is a huge miss when God created male and female in His image. More on this later. Overall, I thought this movie was excellent, but the science narrative could have been "dumbed down" just a bit so that an average 10th grader could understand it. I happen to love the Bible, science and history so for me, this movie was excellent. I thought the 3d aspect was excellent as well. I loved it! As for the huge miss in Genesis 1, God does not form man, He rather, creates, I believe, DNA for male, and female, together. This means that male and female DNA/Chromosomes were created in male. The movie makes you believe that it was Adam and Eve and it was not. Man was later formed from the dust of the ground in Genesis 2 with a complete set of DNA for both male and female. And then God caused a deep sleep to come up Adam, and He opened His flesh and took out a rib, and with it He created Eve. This could possibly be why men have XY Chromosome and women have XX Chromosome. This miss in the movie did not go unnoticed and I know they struggled on it. Humans are the most complex of all God's creation, because unlike the spoken words "Let there be...," God said "let us make man in our image in our likeness...." in Genesis 1. The complexity here cannot be overstated but its importance needs to somehow be emphasized more. Then God was hands on, forming man from the dust of the ground and breathing into his nostrils the breath of life and man becomes a living being. Make this correction in the first documentary before it goes to DVD and make sure to include the word as is in the "To be continued." Still I thought they did an excellent job!