Charlottetown Movies

Home

Recent reviews for Movies Playing in Charlottetown Theatres, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

  • 9

    Death of a Nation

    Wednesday, August 15, 2018 8:07:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Reviewers score-0-. We who have seen (twice) score 4.5(90%). Negative people should get educated by reading historically accurate novels by Isaccson and McCullough. AND then G.K. Chesterton “Eugenics and Other Evils-1907); and “What Is Wrong With The World-1922). BOTH are TOTALLY accurate today. Then read Jacksonian , the Hays/Webster debate, and you will discover that the Democratic Party has, since the early 1800’s, consistently stifled freedom and supported slavery of many individuals they labeled as inadequate. See also Planned Parenthood and Margaret Sanger who have been focused on ‘race purification ‘ for over 100 years. And focus on FREEDOM-not government entitlement s. Good LUCK-and pray that we don’t ‘burn our history books. PLEASE, educate our children.

  • 7

    The Island

    Wednesday, August 15, 2018 2:10:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good movie. Well done. A sort of adult Lord of the Flys with a comedy edge. The beginning is pure insanity as the Chinese coworkers embark on a departmental team building adventure on a Bus-boat. They take this out into deep ocean where they encounter a huge 100 foot tidal wave which pitches them onto an island where they begin to reveal their personalities and squabble as though in a marketplace.

  • 9

    Elvis: '68 Comeback Special

    Wednesday, August 15, 2018 1:14:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Elvis at one of his greatest moments, Love him always!! He is a one of kind, will never see anyone like him again. He will always live on in the hearts of those who love him and appreciated his gift, the gift he shared with all of us.

  • 7

    Hotel Transylvania 3: Summer Vacation

    Wednesday, August 15, 2018 12:13:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was hilarious! Me and a 9, and 6 year old really had a great time.

  • 9

    Cielo

    Tuesday, August 14, 2018 9:59:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely spectacular! Loved it not only for the dazzling shots of the universe but also for all the beliefs, opinions and tales given by the scientists and people who reside there.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, August 14, 2018 9:51:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie ever

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, August 14, 2018 9:50:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible movie

  • 1

    Mission: Impossible - Fallout

    Tuesday, August 14, 2018 9:47:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not a Tom Cruise fan & still not after seeing this.

  • 10

    Christopher Robin

    Tuesday, August 14, 2018 8:51:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's actually a movie made for adults. My wife and I both enjoyed it very much.

  • 10

    Grave of the Fireflies - Studio Ghibli Fest 2018

    Tuesday, August 14, 2018 8:29:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great commentary from a true Japanese perspective, about how so many orphaned children were abandoned by many extended families during and after WW2, the complications of the bomb, and how so many of these kids wound up dead, seeking to find their last hope for any comfort in train and subway stations. Touching human moments, haunting how harsh life could be for children.